Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alex Uphold

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alex Uphold

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Melissa Stidom

June 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alex took the time to get to know me and my family and our needs. She answers at any and all hours, and is always there when we need her. She has become like family to us. I am so thankful for all her advice."

Jason eppley

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"They really took good care of all my needs. Very friendly staff. Joy was my agent she knows what shes is doing and got me in and out at no time."

Ben Lambert

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Always looking out for you."

Rob Simmons

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for qoutes on car and home insurance. Alex helped me and took the time to go over everything. Excellent service. If you're looking for a good local agent go see Alex."

William Eisenschmid

December 9, 2020

4  out of  5
"She was sympathy about unreasonable year over year in increases til things became unreasonable. She did her home work an was able to have reassessed an thus lower premium."

David

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"It was a great pleasure to work with Joy on quotes for my business. Joy was very polite and professional. I appreciate the quick responses I received and highly recommended Joy at State Farm."

Angie Smith

June 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Same day coverage and a very friendly, helpful staff. Shout out to Joy."

Kimberly Brainard

June 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"If there were 10 stars they would have them! I was at the DMV in North Carolina in desperate need of a notarized title proving my truck was paid off. I called Alex to see if she could help me and she came to the rescue. She contacted State Farm bank, stayed on the call the entire time, then followed through until the bank faxed her the title and she immediately notarized the title and faxed it over to the DMV where I was at. I've also had my home insured with this office and car and the staff at this office have always been more than helpful. They make you feel like family and are always willing to do what it takes. Thank you Alex and team!"

Laken Brashears

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough good things about them! I specifically work with Joy and she's absolutely fantastic to work with. They are very responsive and accommodating and their customers service is the best around!"

Zachary Bennett

February 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing insurance agency and staff!"

Ivan Abarca

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"By far the best customer service. They are always looking for ways for you to save and also prepare for the future. I cant ask for a better agent and for her employees always willing to help."

Jim - Jody Julian

January 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agent & staff!"

Kellie Kuykendall

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Alex as an agent! I always have questions about insurance and between Alex and her staff they know what they’re talking about. They treat everyone like family and go out of their way to make sure you’re taken care of. 10/10 recommend."

Ams Team

August 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great friendly people, great service"

Hunter Jones

May 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Has always treated me like family!"

Lydia McFadden

March 1, 2019

1  out of  5
"I adored my previous State Farm Agent, but Alex has been a complete nightmare. Originally, she insured my husband's previous car instead of his current one. I caught the error and called her with the correct year and VIN number. She never corrected the error. A year later, the state issued us a huge fine for not having insurance on the new car. I had to spend hours on the phone and getting documentation to fix that situation. Then, when my husband's tickets came off his record, I called to ask that the rate be adjusted accordingly, and she told me she couldn't do that until the policy renewed. Ridiculous! I have returned to GEICO, where I have always received excellent customer service."

Veronica Lowe

April 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Alex is an awesome agent she treats you like family and shows she cares."