Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kylie Norwood

Kylie Norwood

October 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kylie Norwood
"Alex has me covered with EVERYTHING, and there’s absolutely no person I would trust more. I would give a million stars if I could!"
Profile photo of Ethan B

Ethan B

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ethan B
"Great people and customer service is excellent"
Profile photo of Melanie Woerner

Melanie Woerner

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melanie Woerner
"Alex Uphold and the staff at State Farm Insurance in Thurmont, MD have and are very helpful with any of my insurance questions and needs."
Profile photo of Melissa Stidom

Melissa Stidom

June 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Stidom
"Alex took the time to get to know me and my family and our needs. She answers at any and all hours, and is always there when we need her. She has become like family to us. I am so thankful for all her advice."
Profile photo of Jason eppley

Jason eppley

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jason eppley
"They really took good care of all my needs. Very friendly staff. Joy was my agent she knows what shes is doing and got me in and out at no time."
Profile photo of Ben Lambert

Ben Lambert

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Lambert
"Excellent customer service. Always looking out for you."
Profile photo of Rob Simmons

Rob Simmons

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rob Simmons
"I was shopping around for qoutes on car and home insurance. Alex helped me and took the time to go over everything. Excellent service. If you're looking for a good local agent go see Alex."
Profile photo of William Eisenschmid

William Eisenschmid

December 9, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by William Eisenschmid
"She was sympathy about unreasonable year over year in increases til things became unreasonable. She did her home work an was able to have reassessed an thus lower premium."
Profile photo of David

David

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by David
"It was a great pleasure to work with Joy on quotes for my business. Joy was very polite and professional. I appreciate the quick responses I received and highly recommended Joy at State Farm."
Profile photo of Angie Smith

Angie Smith

June 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Angie Smith
"Same day coverage and a very friendly, helpful staff. Shout out to Joy."
Profile photo of Kim Brainard

Kim Brainard

June 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Brainard
"If there were 10 stars they would have them! I was at the DMV in North Carolina in desperate need of a notarized title proving my truck was paid off. I called Alex to see if she could help me and she came to the rescue. She contacted State Farm bank, stayed on the call the entire time, then followed through until the bank faxed her the title and she immediately notarized the title and faxed it over to the DMV where I was at. I've also had my home insured with this office and car and the staff at this office have always been more than helpful. They make you feel like family and are always willing to do what it takes. Thank you Alex and team!"
Profile photo of Laken Brashears

Laken Brashears

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Laken Brashears
"I can't say enough good things about them! I specifically work with Joy and she's absolutely fantastic to work with. They are very responsive and accommodating and their customers service is the best around!"
Profile photo of Zachary Bennett

Zachary Bennett

February 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Zachary Bennett
"Amazing insurance agency and staff!"
Profile photo of Ivan Abarca

Ivan Abarca

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ivan Abarca
"By far the best customer service. They are always looking for ways for you to save and also prepare for the future. I cant ask for a better agent and for her employees always willing to help."
Profile photo of Jim - Jody Julian

Jim - Jody Julian

January 22, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jim - Jody Julian
"Great agent & staff!"
Profile photo of Kellie Kuykendall

Kellie Kuykendall

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kellie Kuykendall
"Highly recommend Alex as an agent! I always have questions about insurance and between Alex and her staff they know what they’re talking about. They treat everyone like family and go out of their way to make sure you’re taken care of. 10/10 recommend."
Profile photo of Ams Team

Ams Team

August 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Ams Team
"Great friendly people, great service"
Profile photo of Hunter Jones

Hunter Jones

May 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Hunter Jones
"Has always treated me like family!"
Profile photo of Lydia McFadden

Lydia McFadden

March 1, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Lydia McFadden
"I adored my previous State Farm Agent, but Alex has been a complete nightmare. Originally, she insured my husband's previous car instead of his current one. I caught the error and called her with the correct year and VIN number. She never corrected the error. A year later, the state issued us a huge fine for not having insurance on the new car. I had to spend hours on the phone and getting documentation to fix that situation. Then, when my husband's tickets came off his record, I called to ask that the rate be adjusted accordingly, and she told me she couldn't do that until the policy renewed. Ridiculous! I have returned to GEICO, where I have always received excellent customer service."
Profile photo of Veronica Lowe

Veronica Lowe

April 4, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Veronica Lowe
"Alex is an awesome agent she treats you like family and shows she cares."